My Favourite Lipsticks!

Lipstick is something that can change your whole look. It can make you feel empowered. It can make you feel like the ultimate woman. It’s something everyone I know loves. And today I’m showing you the ones I love most!

These are the lipsticks I wear all year round, they are my go to colours and I love them all with a real passion.

1. Hema Moisturizing lipstick in 01. 
This is one for the Dutchies (I do believe Hema is spreading across other countries too, though). This is my ultimate nude lipstick (it’s the ‘my lips but better’-colour for me), and I wear it a lot. It’s creamy and applies really easily. It doesn’t hold for a very long time, but I don’t think that’s a real problem, since I always have it in my purse to re-apply it.

DSC_0322

2. Plumful by MAC. 
I don’t think I’ve ever had a lipstick I use as much as this one. I wear it a lot (a loooooot!!). It’s such a perfect day to day colour, especially now autumn is at it’s beginning. Plumful has a lustre finish and applies really easily. This one also needs to be re-applied every once in a while, but it’s so worth it.

DSC_0302

3. Crosswires by MAC. 
This lipstick makes me think of strong, sophisticated women, but it’s also quite the fun colour! It’s the perfect coral-y pink colour and it’s texture is fantastic. I think it brings out the green in my eyes really well, and I like that! It’s a cremesheen lipstick and also needs to be re-applied every once in a while.

DSC_0337

4. Pink Punch by Maybelline.
I love these lipsticks by Maybelline. Not only do they last a long time, they also smell really good! I don’t go for this colour a lot, but when I feel like wearing a bright pink, this is the one! I found it quite hard to find the ideal pink for my skintone and hair colour, but I’m glad I took the time to find the right one. As I said, these lipsticks last really quite long, so you don’t need to re-apply it very often.

DSC_0330

5. Pleasure Me Red by Maybelline.
This lipstick was the first red one I absolutely fell in love with. This was long before I even knew MAC existed, and it felt so magical to fall head over heels in love with a lipstick (maybe that’s why I adore the smell of them too, because they make me think of that time). Having this colour on my lips makes me feel confident all day long. It’s a long wear lipstick, just as Pink Punch.

DSC_0335

6. Diva by MAC.
Diva was the first MAC lipstick I ever purchased and I still love it with all my heart. I love the edgy look it gives me when I wear it (I almost feel like a cool person when I’ve got Diva on my lips). It’s a matte lipstick, so it does dry out your lips a little, but when you take good care of them (scrub them and use lots of lip balm before you go to sleep!) that shouldn’t have to be a problem. It stays on your lips for a very long time, but I do keep it in my purse for little touch ups when I need them!

DSC_0338

So, these are some of my all time faves. I hope you maybe got some ideas for your collection, and I’d love to know what your favourites are (I’m always on the lookout for new pretty colours to add to my collection!).


Leave a Reply

