Welcome November! (The Start Of Something New.)

Good day to all of you! It’s finally November! Time for autumn to get into our veins (even though the weather in the Netherlands isn’t very autumnesque right now)! Time to start knitting scarves and eat pumpkin all day, every day!

Let’s all take a moment to think about how we can make this November the best one yet. I’ve been thinking about New Year’s resolutions for a while now. I always tell myself I’m going to change completely in the next year. Everything is going to be better. I am going to be better. But after looking back on my year so far, I know I haven’t done a lot of the things I’ve been meaning to do. And that’s totally understandable!

DSC_0011b

A year is a long time to plan in advance. It’s hard to write resolutions for a whole year and actually stick to them, because it might feel like a burden after a while. So I came up with something else: Monthly Resolutions.
It’s so much more do-able to make plans for a month and actually stick to them. For instance: let’s say I’d want to walk for half an hour every day. Think about doing that for a year. Walking every day, for 356. That’s quite the big deal. Now think about walking every day for 30 days, doesn’t that sound a lot easier? And of course, if some of your resolutions work out to be something you’d like to continue doing after the one month, do that! Keep going on with the good things. Blossom to be the best you, but do it one step at a time. Maybe most importantly: have fun doing it!

This is something I want to do every month. Make a little list of things I want to change. And at the end of the month I’ll evaluate that list. And I want to do this together with you! Let’s all start November with a little Monthly Resolutions-list! Let’s make this the best November yet! Let’s start changing ourselves for the better! Why wait till 2015 to make yourself the best self you could be? Do it now!

Let’s head on with my list for this month!

November Resolutions. 
❥Start making an actual planning for my trip to London in December.
❥Watch at least one good movie a week (and really take time to watch it, no phones allowed!).
❥Read every day.
❥Take time to be artistic at least once a week (draw, paint, write poems, etcetera).
❥Start writing in advance (posting every day is something that needs to happen!).
❥Get organized! (I’m way too messy sometimes..)

It’s quite personal to share this little list with you, but I really think that this is something to do together. At the end of this month I’ll talk about what did or did not work out and why. If you make your own Monthly Resolutions-list I’d love to see it! Just tag me in a picture on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram and I’ll make sure to take a look at it!

Happy November!


Leave a Reply

