My Favourite Body Shop Products.

When I discovered the Body Shop a few years ago a whole new part of my life began. New scents, pretty packages, a whole new experience in the bathroom.

I kinda went overboard with the Body Shop a few months ago. They organized a member-night and well, my wallet wasn’t too happy when I went back home. But I was!

Today I’m showing you some of my favourite products from the Body Shop. I’ve been using all of them for quite a while and well, I love ’em!

DSC_0211

These are all the products I’m going to tell you about today!

DSC_0162

Cranberry Joy Shower Gel. 
The scent of this shower gel is to die for. It’s super sweet and nice. It’s actually my boyfriend’s favourite shower gel, hehe.
This is a Christmas-special, which the Body Shop brings out once a year. If you can get your hands on it, you should, because it’s practically the most perfect thing for Christmas.

DSC_0158

Almond Shower Gel.
If you like amaretto (or just the scent of it) you will love this one! The first time I smelled it I almost drank it (don’t try doing that, it won’t be pleasureable). All the Body Shop shower gel’s are just fantastic. They smell fantastic and you keep smelling of them when you’re out of the shower.

DSC_0167

Vineyard Peach Shower Gel.
Peaches are one of my favourite kinds of fruit. The juicy sweetness of them make me swoon! And this shower gel does that too. It’s a really sweet peach-y scent that’s just perfect for your soft skin.

DSC_0173

Vineyard Peach Body Lotion. 
This body lotion smells the same as the shower gel I showed you before (duhh), so when you combine them your skin will be velvet-y smooth and smelling like sweet peaches. What else would you want in life?!

DSC_0166

Vitamin E Moisture Serum.
This serum is the perfect thing for my combined skin. It really moisturizes the dry parts, but doesn’t overdo it on the more oily parts of my face. It really balances out everything. I use this after cleansing my face, and before using my day- or nightcream.

DSC_0177

Vitamin E Cream Exfoliator.
My skin is having quite the rough time lately, so it needs a little extra help with really thoroughly cleaning it, and this exfoliator does just that. It’s a scrub, which I use once a day (I know some people say you should’t use scrub too often, but when I don’t use it for more than a day my skin gets really spotty) before I go to sleep. It helps me to remove all the dead skin that’s on my face and leaves it feeling smoother than ever.

DSC_0183

Early-Harvest Raspberry Body Scrub. 
This is my all time favourite scrub. It looks like jam, smells like jam, doesn’t taste like jam (trust me on this one) and scrubs your skin real nicely. It looks a bit strange when you use it, but it’s just a fantastic product to take care of all your dead skin.

DSC_0188

Honeymania Bubble Bath Melt.
When I don’t feel too party-esque and don’t feel like using one of my Lush bath bombs, this is the stuff I use for my baths. It smells like honey, but also quite clean and soap-y, so you do feel like you’re getting clean when this is in your bath. It creates quite the dose of bubbles and leaves your skin feeling soft and nourished.

DSC_0198

Honey Bronzer in ’01 Light Matte’.
This currently is my favourite bronzer to shape my face with. It has got quite the warm undertone, which makes you look nice and healthy. It’s just the perfect colour to enhance my facial features with, really.

So, that’s it for my favourite Body Shop products. I hope you got some inspiration from it, and if you haven’t tried anything from the Body Shop yet, just give it a go, you’ll be happily surprised!

Have a lovely day and keep on shining!


Leave a Reply

