Rose’s Favourites: Secret Window.

The film I’m sharing with you today is one of my all time favourites. It’s dark, psychological and thrilling (and Johnny Depp is in it, so yeah, that’s a big plus).

Secret-Window-the-secret-window-27756782-2048-1536

Secret Window is based on the novel ‘Secret Window, Secret Garden’ by Stephen King (which, if you do like this film, is an absolute must read!). It’s about a successful author, called Mort Rainey, who one day gets accused of stealing someone else’s story. The person accusing him, John Shooter, haunts Mort for a longer period of time, driving Mort mad. Shooter turns out to be a real danger to Mort and the people around him, so he hires a private investigator to take care of him. Sadly this doesn’t turn out too well (I won’t give you any details, it would ruin the film). In this film you see Mort getting driven more and more insane because of his stalker.

movies-secret-window

Ever since I watched this film, I’ve been on the lookout for a similar one, but sadly I haven’t found it yet. I think Secret Window is one of the best films I’ve ever seen, it’s so thrilling, it’s almost scary. Johnny portays Mort in such a fantastic way (there’s a reason he’s one of the best actors of all time), you really believe his performance. I wish I could watch this film again without knowing what’s about to happen. In a way, I’m jealous of everyone who hasn’t seen it yet, hehe.

If you feel like watching a dark, exhilarating film, this is the one I recommend the most. It’s such a beautiful thing to watch and well, I just think it’s perfect. Please do give it a go, and if you do, let me know what you think of it! You can reach me in the comments down below or on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Have a lovely rest of the day!


Leave a Reply

