Get In The Christmas-y Mood: 20 Questions.

A new day of November, another day closer to Christmas. I’m already regularly singing along to my Spotify-playlist, pinning Christmas-y things on Pinterest, DIY-ing and all that, so I’m reaaaally getting in the holiday-spirit!

Today I want to share a fun little list of Christmas-y questions with you!

Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate?
Egg nog. Don’t get me wrong, I looooove hot chocolates, but the creamy sweetness of egg nog makes my heart sparkle a little.

Coloured lights or White?
Depends on where you put them. White lights in the tree, coloured lights on your walls (/bookshelves /windows /doors /wherever you like your lights).

Stocking or Presents?
Hard one! We don’t do stockings here, but I love the idea of it (I’m definitely doing it once I live by myself!), but the sight of presents under the tree make me really happy, so I’ll go with presents.

Give or Receive Gifts?
I love hunting for little presents for the people I love, so I’m going with giving.

Angel or Star?
Star, preferably a really sparkly one!

Open Presents Quick or Slow?
Slow! I love the excitement of opening presents, so I make it last as long as I possibly can!

Warm Fires or Sleigh Rides?
Even though I’d love to have a good sleigh ride sometime, I’m not really good with severe cold, so I’d probably freeze in a sleigh. The thought of a lovely warm fire makes me really joyous, so a warm fire it is!

Snow Ball Fight or Making Snowmen?
Oooooh, toughie! Making a snowman, I think. And singing ‘Do You Wanna Build A Snowman’ whilst doing it. Yeah, that would be good.

Caroling or Christmas Stories?
Caroling! Not that my singing sounds any good, but I love all the Christmas carols, so yeah, the people around me need to listen to my fantastic voice a Christmas.

Red or Green?
BOTH! TOGETHER! But if I really have to pick one, I’m choosing red, because it’s a really pretty colour.

Fake Tree or Real?
Real! I really dislike fake trees. I love the hunt for a perfect tree. The smell of having it in your livingroom. The vacuuming. Just kidding, I don’t love the vacuuming, but it’s a sacrifice I make for the perfect tree.

Were you Naughty or Nice this year?
Aaaaaaaabsolutely nice! Yep, definitely.

What’s your favorite Christmas food?
Chocolate. All day, every day. Even though I normally like savoury foods better than sweet ones, but chocolate is one of the best things ever, so I’ll eat lots of it when I get the chance.

Do you shop early or late?
A little bit of both. For some people I know what I’m going to buy months in advance and others get presents that still smell like the store I bought them in, hehe.

What’s your favorite Christmas song?
Tough! Tough! Tough! I thiiiiiink this is going to be All I Want For Christmas Is You, not necessarily because it’s the most fantasic song ever made, but because of the memories I have of me and my niece dancing to it like crazy little children (we also were crazy little children, so there’s a reason for that, hehe).

Have you ever had a white Christmas?
I have! I think the whitest one I’ve ever had is the Christmas I celebrated with my family in the Czech Republic. Yeah, celebrating Christmas in the mountains is one of the best things ever.

What’s the best gift you’ve ever gotten?
I really don’t know. I love all the presents I get and there has never really been one which knocked my socks off, so I really don’t know..

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?
Rudolph. Rudolph. Rudolph. And Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donder, Blitzen, of course.

What is your Christmas wish this year?
That I get the chance to travel a lot in the next year. And that my family has the best time ever at Christmas!

What part of Christmas do you look forward to the most?
All of it! I really can’t pick one thing. I love the whole thing so much, it would be like picking a favourite child!

Well, I hope this got you in the Christmas spirit, if you weren’t already! If you want to answer these questions yourself, don’t hesitate to share your answers with me, you can do this on either Facebook, Twitter or Instagram!

Have a lovely rest of the day and don’t forget to shine!


Leave a Reply

