Winter Wonderland Tag.

Okay, it’s slowly starting to freeze at night here in the Netherlands, which ,in my opinion, means winter is at it’s beginning! In celebration of the beginning of this wonderful season, I thought I’d do the Winter Wonderland Tag. Answering the questions of this tag has made me feel really winter-y (and even more christmas-y, which I didn’t think would be a possibility).

Time to get on with the questions!

No. 1. Favourite thing about winter?
Christmas. Especially a white Christmas. Sitting around a big table filled with lovely food together with my family is just such a fantastic thing, what’s not to love?

No. 2. Scarves or Beanies?
Scarves. Since I got my hair cut, beanies do look better on me than they did before, but scarves are an absolute necessity for me, so they win this fight!

No. 3. Favourite holiday movie?
Love Actually. The cast of this film is so darn lovely, and all the different storylines in it are so fantastic, I looooove it!

No. 4. Favourite nail polish?
Any pretty dark red one will do for me.

No. 5. Favourite Starbucks drink?
I’ve only been to Starbucks around four times in my life, so I really have no idea. But I like chai tea a lot, so that?

No. 6. What are your top 3 winter essentials?
Jumpers, in all sorts, textures and colours.
Warm boots, I’ve bought Uggs for the first time a while ago, and I don’t love the look of them, but they’re so warm and comfy!
Tea. I love tea all year round, but in winter, when I’ve just rode my bike and my fingers are really cold, a warm cup of tea is the only thing that will make me feel good.

No. 7. Name one item on your wish list this year?
Not That Kind Of Girl by Lena Dunham. I hear many great things about this book, so I really want to read it soon!

No. 8. Favourite holiday song?
Christmas (Baby Please Come Home), the Michael Bublé version. His Christmas CD blasts through my speakers a lot  (a lotttttt) from the beginning of November, hehe.

No. 9. Did you go Black Friday shopping?
Nope! There’s not much Black Friday here in the Netherlands and I needed all my money for my trip to London, so I just couldn’t, really.

No. 10. Must have winter lip product?
Blistex is a real life saver! It really takes care of your lips, instead of drying them out even more (as many other lip products do).

No. 11. Will you be rocking an ugly Christmas sweater this year?
If I can find any good ones, yes please!

No. 12. Have you ever had a white Christmas where you live?
I have! It doesn’t snow every year, but some years it does and it absolutely magical! White Christmases are the best Christmases.

No. 13. Favorite winter candle scent?
Cinnamon & apple by any brand, really. I always end up wanting to eat those candles (I never did though. I never did).

No. 14. How will you be celebrating this holiday?
My boyfriend’s mother has her birthday on Christmas eve, so we’re having dinner there on that day.
On the 25th me and my boyfriend will have dinner at my house, together with my family. On the 26th we’re having sushi with his friends and then the 27th (yes, we’re celebrating 4(!) days!) we’re having dinner at a friend’s house! Major celebrations, I say.

Aaaaaand that’s that. I hope you all feel as ready for winter as I do right now! If you want to do this tag yourself, please do! And if you feel like it, you could even share it with me on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram!

Have a lovely rest of the day and know it’s okay to be a little weird (most of us are, anyways).


Leave a Reply

