I’m Going On An Adventure!

No, this post is not about the Hobbit (even though I’m probably going to see it in the cinema later this week and I’m exciteddddddd), I am actually going on an adventure. Or well, some might not think of it to be an adventure, but I do. I am leaving my country for a year. I’m moving away to the UK for (at least) the whole of 2015, to be an au pair. I can’t even express how excited, but at the same time terrified I am about doing it.

I’m leaving a whole lot of people behind, I’m doing something I’ve never done before and I’m going to live with people I’ve never actually met before. Yes, that is scary, but I’m getting a lot of beautiful things in return. As number one, I’m doing it to improve my English, learning a language goes fastest when you’ve got no choice but to speak it all day, so I’m basically throwing myself in the deep to learn. Also, I’ll be able to get a taste of what it’s like to be British and since I’m absolutely obsessed with the UK, I’m really looking forward to that!

This does mean that some things might change here on my blog, sadly I can’t tell you what, because I don’t really know how things are going to be when I’m there. I promise I will keep writing and I will try and keep baking every once in a while.

Really, I am just really grateful that I can take this chance and be the adventurous type for once. Knowing that I will go to the home of lovely people and be embraced by them as a new family member really fills my heart with warmth.
As it looks like now, I’m moving to Bristol, a city most of you probably have heard about already. I’m trying to get an idea of what the city is like, since I’ve never been there before, and some beautiful videos on YouTube (like this one) are really helping me with that. Looks like there are lots of museums and other cultural things to do there, which is brilliant! Bristol seems to be a wonderful place, with lots of things to do and well, I’m excited!

I have to say I feel like a different person already. Normally my life really isn’t that exciting and now I feel like a really adventurous person (which really is completely new for me).

In this post I just wanted to update you a little on what’s going on in my life right now. I will keep you updated on it as much as I can and I will try and take you with me on my journey. I feel like this is something I want to share with you, I want you to go on my adventure with me and hopefully enjoy it as much as I will.

im-going-on-an-adventure1
Okay, here’s a photo of Bilbo, because we all love him a little.

Have a lovely rest of the day and know it’s never bad to be your own, goofball-y self.


2 thoughts on “I’m Going On An Adventure!

Leave a Reply

