Morning Truths: My Hopes And Dreams.

header2

Yesterday has been quite the hectic day for me, since my granddad had to get some (minor) surgery and I felt like being near my family all day (my nan suffers from severe dementia and she’s having a rough time right now). Happily all went well and my granddad will be able to go home soon, so all is good! But, it now is time for Morning Truths #2. Writing the first one made me feel really good, for some reason. As I said in that post, it feels really nice to be able to share how I feel, completely truthfully. I always feel like writing down my thoughts calms me down and makes my head ready for new things.

Let’s get on with the Truths!

Where you’d like to be in 10 years. 
I find that a very hard question, because I have many images of what my life might be like in 10 years. Let’s just tell you about all of them.

1. I see myself as a writer, either still on my blog or writing a book. Being home for most of the time, behind a desk which has all the stuff I love most on it: photoframes with all the people I love most, beautiful artsy things, lovely stationery. I’ll spend most of my time behind this desk, writing whatever my head comes up with.

2. I see myself having settled down with children and all that, caring for them being my main priority. Living in a wonderful little place we would’ve made our own completely and feeling like there’s no place I belong more than there, with the people I love most.

3. I see myself living in the UK, I don’t know where, I don’t know what I’ll do (hopefully still writing), but it has been my dream to live there for years now. Somewhere in or near a bigger city, so there’ll be lots to do when I’m off. I want my soul to be filled with culture every day, either by music, museums or reading. I want to keep growing as a person and getting to know more about the world.

All of them are quite different, yet all of them could be combined, if I’d want to. It gives me hope that I’m able to sculpture my own life the way I want to, being able to make my own choices and knowing there will always be people who support me no matter what.
No matter how my life turns out, I’m sure I’ll be happy with the people who are in there and the place I’ll be at.

Have a lovely rest of the day and don’t forget to embrace the people that love you.


Leave a Reply

