Morning Truths: How I Dealt With Bad People Throughout My Life.

header2

Happy new week! I hope you’re having the nicest Monday ever, kicking it’s bum by feeling like a wonderful person, like you should.
I’m certainly having a great start of the week, here with some of the people I adore. The mountain air seems to be emptying my mind a little, which is a good thing right before the new year (better be prepared for it soon, hehe).

Let’s go with today’s Morning Truths.

A time you thought about ending your own life.
I have never. Happily so, I’d like to add. Of course, I’ve had my down days, as anyone else. Man, I still have quite a lot of those, because I tend to overthink a lot, but I never thought of ending it all.
Let’s get one thing clear, I would never dare to end my own life. I find lots of things terrifying, and doing that is one of them. Also, I’ve never really had a reason to want to do that. I’ve always been quite content with everything in my existence. I know I’d hurt people with doing such a thing, and hurting someone else is not something I enjoy doing, so really that is reason enough not to do it.

I understand that some people feel the need to step away from this world into a next, because their lives haven’t been all that fair to them. Thinking of that pains me, but it’s a fact and it’s something that should be talked about every once in a while. There are things that can be done to prevent suicide as much as we can, one of which being to set an end to bullying. It’s absolutely ridiculous that bullying seems to be such a ‘normal’ thing at schools. I’m well aware that it’s something that has been going on for a long time, people are known to feel better when they make someone else feel worse, and that’s disgusting!
You’d expect that after decades of kids being bullied at schools, people would’ve figured out a way to put an end to it, but it doesn’t seem to be that way. There is one tip I can give anyone who still has bullies around them: ignore. It’s a defence meganism that has (happily) been installed in me for as long as I can remember, and it’s one that has come in handy all my life. I once was the chubbier kid in class, the one who wasn’t particularly good at anything and I would’ve been a really easy target, but thanks to my ‘ignore-button’ I never was. Sure, some boys would say something stupid to me once or twice, but when I didn’t even remotely react to it, there really wasn’t any fun to it at all.
I want to share this with you, so you can use it for yourself, your children or anyone else who might need it. Just remember that I will always be here for anyone who feels bad, I will try and help anyone, whenever I can. You’re more than welcome to message me on social media, if you’ve been hurt by one thing or another and I will surely try and help you through it, or give you any tips.

Yes, very deep stuff today, but that’s okay! I love being able to help people and if telling my own story might even help one person, I’ll be happy.

Have a lovely rest of the day and know that you never stand alone.


Leave a Reply

