Let’s Talk A Little.

Hello my darlings!

I know it has been a while and I’m very sorry for that, but as most of you know by now I’ve just moved to Bristol and things are really quite hectic right now. I’m still trying to adjust to my new life, the new people around me and this huge city that I’m currently living in. Life really is wonderful right now, I’m living in a huge city, in a wonderful house with wonderful people. It still feels like vacation, like I’m leaving again in a week, which certainly is a strange thing, since I’m not leaving any time soon. Everything has just moved so quickly, it has been hard to keep up.

I honestly do feel like 2015 might very well be my year. I’m working on making me the best me. I’m trying to make everything in my life the best it could possibly be at this point and I think I am succeeding at it too. I read more than I used to, I’ve actually started saving up money, I moved to the country I’ve wanted to live in for years, I’m working on my languages. All good things, aren’t they? I am proud of myself and I think it’s okay to tell you that. Life is being composed my way for once and it feels magnificent. As I already stated in my last blogpost, for anyone of you who thinks ‘I’d love to do that, but I’m not courageous enough’, please let that thought go. Everyone has the power to change their own life. Your life is yours, you can do whatever you want to do and be whoever you want to be. I do believe in the fate, I do believe that some people are of more significance than others that cross your path, and I definitely believe that many of those significant people will never cross your path if you’re afraid to take some crazy chances.
If you’re afraid to choose a certain path because you don’t want to leave someone (a boyfriend, for instance) behind, if you are meant to be you’re meant to be, which means they’ll let you go and you make it work together. You have to be your own no. 1. You are the only person that’s living your life and it’s your job to make the best of it, so please do exactly that.

There I went again, raging about life. It really is something I’m really passionate about, though. I don’t think many people realize that you do have a choice, you do have the chance to make your life the best life, you will end up where you want (or need) to be. Don’t get me wrong, I know some things don’t work out, but as Maya Angelou once said “As I look back on my life, I realize that every time I thought I was being rejected from something good, I was actually being re-directed to something better” just think about that for a minute or two, then think about your biggest passion and think about how to make your life (even just a little bit) better.

I will try and write as much as I possibly can, whenever I’m off for a few hours (being an au pair is hugely rewarding, but it does take up a lot of your energy, so I do try and relax as much as I can too). As soon as I’m fully settled in and I know when I will and won’t have time, I’ll start writing every day again, I promise. As I said, everything is just incredibly hectic right now, but that will pass.

I hope you feel a little more encouraged after this little talk and I definitely hope you’ll take every next chance you get.

Have a lovely rest of the day and remember that everyone is allowed to make mistakes every once in a while.


Leave a Reply

