MAGICAL MISCELLANY: GLOWING HEARTBEATS, GOING BACK IN TIME, AND TAKING A STAND FOR YOUR FEMININITY.

N13RIliTTASBbuYyszgq_P9020914-54

And that’s the end of the work week right there – boom! Happy weekend, everyone!
It feels like this week has been the one for autumn to show her beautiful face again for the first time this year and I’m not totally sure how I feel about that. I’m always quite excited for my favourite season to come round again, being able to wear layers and sip tea all day isn’t all that bad, the only thing is that I feel like summer has hardly begun at all. The only thing there is to do is to go with the flow though, so my tights are lined up and ready to go – just in case!

Here are some of the most fun links I’ve clicked this week.

We have all been through it, not knowing what we wanted out of life and if you do know, how will you get there? Here are some talks to watch when you’re not feelin’ it right now.

Always wondered what top athletes looked like without their clothes on? Me neither, but it’s beautiful to look at nonetheless! (You’re welcome.)

22 impressive talents you can learn online. Time to finger-whistle in Elvish whilst peeling a mango that was stuck in a jar. As you do.

You know those days on which you’re so busy doing EVERYTHING and your mind get a bit overloaded with the muchness of life? Taking a moment just to relax and do nothing might give you heaps of relief.

Your life is all you have, it’s your everything and there’s always room for improvement. Here’s a list of (50!) secret and tips to make your life even more wondrous. I’m writing all of these down to look at every day, self-improvement, hooray!

Even 10 minutes ago is the past. If you live purely in this moment you will always be happy because there is nothing wrong in this split-second.

My skin has been acting up lately and it’s horribly annoying, so I’ve taken up some changes in my diet as well as what I put on my face. Whilst searching for some good and natural tips I came across this list and the best thing about it is that it doesn’t cost a dime! Hooray for glowing skin on a budget!

Disney princesses pas makeup, they’re still gorgeous!

Getting creative in fashion is rad – pronto. But when someone comes along with high heels designed to look like ducks my heart really melts. Where can I get these?!

I think I may have just found my Christmas wish list for this year. 

Wanderlust alert! I want to stay in each and every one of these hotels, they’re gorgeous!

I think wearing makeup is a way to celebrate your femininity, a way to enhance your already oh so beautiful face and boost your confidence. Here’s what to say to those who don’t agree.

Do you want to know what the key to actually living your life is? Stop comparing it to someone else’s. And if you need to hear a couple of reasons why (and more importantly, how): here you go.

You have much to celebrate and are entirely unique. Any comparison between you and another person is like comparing apples to oranges. They aren’t living your life, you are. Therefore, you should expect the results to be completely different.

Let’s go and explore King’s Cross!

The Nostalgia Machine. Let’s go back in time and shake that booty!

How to use a journal for self-discovery and self-expression. This is perfect for when you’re only just getting into journalling or when you’re ready to spice things up a bit!

What I’m up to. 
I think I might need to go on one of my good old walks to Covent Garden to check out the Heartbeat. Magical glowing balloons in one of my favourite spots in London – YES!
I’m beyond excited for Sunday and Monday, because it’s finally time for Notting Hill Carnival! People have been raving about it for months and I can’t wait to see what all the fuss is about (I have no doubt it’ll be rather spectacular!). All that’s left to do is hope for good weather, because dancing to samba beats in the rain just ain’t the same!
I also might need to go on one of my good old walks to Covent Garden to check out the Heartbeat. Magical glowing balloons in one of my favourite spots in London – YES!

Keep your eyes peeled for some colourful photos and always feel free to share some of your own snapshots!

Much love,

Schermafbeelding 2015-08-24 om 14.23.50

Header photo by Ilya.


Leave a Reply

