MAGICAL MISCELLANY: WRITERS WRITING ADVICE ON WRITING, FINDING YOUR PERFECT BOOK-MATCH, SIMPLIFYING LIFE, AND JOSEPH GORDON-LEVITT BEING AMAZING – AS ALWAYS.

photo-1430931071372-38127bd472b8joan

“I don’t like it, I love it, love it, love it. O oh, so good it hurts.” This song has been stuck in my head for the past week and I can’t say I hate it. Even better: I love it. Even better than that: I feel it. I really do love it, all of it. All of life and all of it’s beautiful strangeness. Meditating twice every day has changed me – yep, it really has, whether you want to hear it or not – and it is making my life infinitely more rad. I’m devoting basically all of my free time to myself, to my spirituality, to finding whatever does and doesn’t work for me and/or with me and it’s just really fucking great.

Okay, enough hokey pokey, you’re here for the fun, right? Here you go.

Sometimes the infinite chaos of life needs to be simplified, would 60 ways be enough?

You know that feeling when you fall in love with a book and you feel like you’ve made a new friend and it’s so perfect and you’re afraid you’ll never find anything like it ever again? There’s a tool for that.

Let’s just throw ourselves in the deep and admit that we all do at least a few of these things. You’re not alone, girlfrieeeend.

Written advice on writing by writers. Yep, yep, yep.

This is the single most awesome thing I’ve seen this week and I will keep re-watching it until I die. If only you could see the look on my face right now.

How I learned to love almost dying. This is beautiful.

Do you reckon you could squeeze 52 places in those last few months? It’s worth a try!

What I’m up to.
The weather this weekend is supposed to be pretty great, so I’m planning of breaking out of my bedroom (I spend way too much time in here anyway) and enjoying every ray of sunshine I can catch.
There’s a literary festival going on at Kew – which, as you know, is one of my favourite spots here in London, pair it up with books and I’m sold – and I’m definitely going to take a peak there on Saturday.
And then on Sunday I have a fabulous dinner date with some wonderful people, at Comptoir Libanais. Whoop!

I hope you have a wonderfully sunny and magical weekend full of joy!

All the love,

Schermafbeelding 2015-08-24 om 14.23.50


Leave a Reply

