MAGICAL MISCELLANY: JAMES BOND SHOWERS, PIXAR, ‘LET THEM EAT CAKE’ AND A HOW TO ON LUCID DREAMING.

photo-1442169951108-99706ada695b

Could someone explain to me what this pretend autumn weather is? Because I’ve no idea what to wear this week. And what a crazy week it has been! I went on walks and saw people get their shoes filled with Thames-water (which unsurprisingly made me laugh like a crazy person; bless them). I had people read Moby Dick to me (and lots of others) live on stage, which was absolutely adorable and amazing. Kew blew my mind once again, with the autumn leaves making it even more of a lovely place to be in. I slept too little and talked too much, which kind of is what makes life the most beautiful ride you could ever be on, isn’t it?

Oh enough blabbering, let’s just get on with the fun!

The science of finding your soul mate really isn’t that romantic, but rather interesting nonetheless. Can I also just take a moment to swoon over this quote:

If it is right, it happens… Nothing good gets away.

I am so falling in love with John Steinbeck, all his words are utter perfection.

Some life lessons really need to be hammered into our brains, because we will be better and do better from it. The thing is that even though we know it to be truth, most of the time we are too busy doing nothing to realise that these things need to be done. Let’s learn (and I mean really learn) these lessons and be better souls from it, shall we?

This is one of the cutest things I’ve read in a long time. Get ready to fill up with feelings of adoration and some slight bursts of your heart.

You have to read this. It’s not an option, it’s a must. You have to read the article and dwell on the things it states and cry with all the videos because it’s going to change your life. Stop reading what I’ve written and click the link, please, it’s important.

I never realised how badly I want to be able to lucid dream until I read this. I feel like I have a new mission in life.

HNGGGGGG.

You guys know all too well that I’m an introvert. I’ve talked about it in the past and I feel like more people should have an understanding for us as a different kind of personality. This post sums us up pretty well. 

Pixar is awesome, that’s something you can’t argue about. Even though I knew that their animation films were a lot more clever than they seem, this post made me realise that there’s so much more to the company than you’d expect. Can anyone tell me where to apply for a job there, because a free cereal bar and Love Lounge will make going to work one hell of a party every day!

“Sponsored” by my husband. Honesty above all.

“In my opinion, we do an enormous “let them eat cake” disservice to our community when we obfuscate the circumstances that help us write, publish and in some way succeed.”

I tried my first James Bond shower this morning and I have to say: I don’t hate it as much as I expected myself to.

What I’m up to. 
With the beautiful weather this weekend and the fact that I finally got my Friends Of Kew card in the mail earlier today, how could I possibly not go to my favourite botanical gardens? The rest of the weekend is still one big surprise, all I can do is hope it’s a good one.

Have a great end of the week, lovely!

Schermafbeelding 2015-08-24 om 14.23.50


Leave a Reply

