DAWN.

14368905_1387374787943593_1585329004786703375_n

“As I lay in my white-sheeted bed and look up and out of the window, I see the sun dance on the leaves of that huge tree the doves always make their nests in. It’s a shade of orange that makes the green look so romantic, and as I slowly wake up, I feel in love with the world. I know there are cars driving by – people on their way to work – but when I push my body into this angle, all I can see are treetops, I might as well be in the middle of the woods. A sense of calm washes over me as I breathe in all the nature, the calm that we stray away from usually, in our modern day of harder, better, faster, stronger. But I sense it, and I let it seep into me as to hold onto it, if only for this little moment.”


Leave a Reply

