FRIGHT.

14067667_1366387846708954_8111904335325133499_n

“I’m afraid for such a large portion of my time. Life frightens me, the unknown feels like a beast that lingers evermore, in the shadows of this existence. But I have found that fear is not something to shy away from, instead it has become an old friend I welcome back into my life, making me aware of everything around me. My angst helps me think deeply, and I learn that to leap into the unknown brings an exhilaration that is becoming more addictive by the jump. Because life, to me, is a pathway of tremendous highs and lows, rather than a steady road to death. And even though I sometimes find myself in pits of darkness, there will always be a new jump. Beauty is on its way. Evermore.”


Leave a Reply

