A LOVE LETTER TO SUNDAY & CHANGE & FANTASTIC EMAILS.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

“Sunday is the golden clasp that binds together the volume of the week.” – Henry Wadsworth Longfellow 

Sunday is my favourite day to wake up on. Not (only) because it’s a day most of us see as a day to slow down, to rewind and reconnect with ourselves, but because as I open my inbox, it’s always filled with emails that matter. Not the usual ‘you should totally buy this’ or ‘this is gonna change your life’, but emails that are filled with heartfelt stories, meaningful words and messages that change my perception every single time. And a changed perception can be a very good thing when we have to get back at it on Monday.

And so I use my Sundays to slow down, to rewind and reconnect with myself, and also to change. Because change is powerful and if we get to change just a little bit each and every day, imagine where we could be a year from now.

I’m shifting my focus, figuring out what is truly helpful (to me & to the ones around me) and stepping away from the voice in my head that always tends to guide me to the lazy options. Because I’ve been lazy enough for all my life, and lazy is getting truly boring, so I’m done with it. Kind of. Not in the ‘I will never have a quiet day of doing nothing ever again’ but rather ‘I want to do good work every day, and that means I have to get off my ass and actually go do it’. It’s change. And it’s fun. And I can’t wait to see where we end up a year from today.

autograph


Leave a Reply

